REVIEWS / COMMENTS

Guest: Paul and Jean Mooty

Date of Stay: 01/2014 Review Submitted: 01/28/2014

Jim,

We cannot thank you enough and your wife for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had an outstanding time and your home could not have been nicer. I have to say that it was one of the best vacations I can remember. Beautiful accommodations, beautiful weather, great food and great friends. It simply could not have been any better. We can see why you love it there.

We also want to sing praise for Caroline. She is the best and we enjoyed her immensely. She knows everything and everyone and took great care of us. I think we have a new friend in Caroline!

Again, thank you, thank you! It was very hard to come home and coming home to -15 did not make it any easier.

Gracious!!

Paul and Jean Mooty

Guest: Nabil T. (Unknown)

Date of Stay: 06/02/13 Review Submitted: 06/15/13

"Unforgettable Stay"
Our vacation in Cabo was fantastic and everyone on the trip really enjoyed it. I'm just surprised I didn't find out about this place sooner. But now that we know the route I imagine it won't be too long before we plan another getaway down to San Jose. Everything about the house was superb and created a very warm and unforgettable stay. The view of San Jose at night from the rooftop was one of the more memorable parts of the trip for me. Yalda and I really appreciate all the effort you put in to help us plan the perfect vacation and we're looking forward to doing this again very soon.


Guest: (Scottsdale, Arizona)
Date of Stay: 05/24/12 Review Submitted: 10/24/12

"Wow"
That was my first thought when I walked into this beautiful oasis. Having been to Mexico many times, I had no idea the luxurious spa-like accommodations I would have the pleasure to enjoy. To the beautiful scenery, fabulous pool, gourmet kitchen, entertainment atmosphere, comfortable beds, attention to detail, authentic decor and not to mention equipped with every amenity imaginable- this was by far the BEST lodging choice while in Mexico. Not only is the house AMAZING - you're right where you need to be. Casa Heuer is conveniently located near downtown San Jose for spectacular restaurants and just a short drive into downtown Cabo San Lucas. Private with the ability to venture out into the towns. You couldn't pick a better place to stay. Easy. Beautiful. Accessible. Luxurious. Comfortable. Homey. Enjoy!


Guest: Dee (San Diego)
Date of Stay: 01/21/12 Review Submitted: 02/07/12

"A Family Get Away"
Three generations of our family had the pleasure of staying here in Jan 2012. It is a beutiful home with great attention to detail in the design and decorating. It is in a very quiet and secure area but still close to the unique "old Mexico" town of San Jose del Cabo. Each evening we all enjoyed the rooftop firepit for cocktails and sunsets. Each day we enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi with views of the ocean. The nearby beach was very clean and almost deserted. The spring break atmosphere of Cabos is missing here--thank heavens. But if that is what you desire Cabo is a short drive away. The descriptions and pictures are accurate but the home is even prettier than the pictures. All was very clean and very well maintained. I would highly recommend this property for familys or just adult groups. The concierge was most helpful with rental cars, restaurants, cooks, directions, etc.


Guest: Gary F. (East Tennessee)
Date of Stay: 11/26/11 Review Submitted: 12/29/11

"Fantastic Vacation Retreat"
Already familiar with the neighborhood, as we are property owners we chose Casa Heuer because this is the nicest property for rent with the Puerto Los Cabos development! The home has everything you will need for a couple, family or a group of friends.The serenity of the development coupled with the awesome golf course and marina make for a world class experience. The owner is extremely pleasant and cooperative and made us feel like we were his personal guests. We will return in the future and highly recommend the home.


Guest: Jeni and Rick (South Orange County, California)
Date of Stay: 11/09/11 Review Submitted: 11/14/11

"Amazing Get Away In Paradise!!"
My other half and I stayed here at this amazing home for 4 nights/5 days. We had such a wonderful time and experience staying here at this home. This house is beautiful inside and out! The area its located in is so quiet, beautiful views, friendly people that work at the guard gates and the list goes on. The property manager for this home is everything you could ask for and more. Very friendly, helpful, sweet etc. Also the owner was so helpful, friendly etc. We have several properties on VRBO also and would recommend this property to everyone!! My other half and I can't wait to stay here again. Hopefully next month if it's available! :)


Guest: Beatrice K. (Los Angeles, CA)
Date of Stay: 09/01/11 Review Submitted: 09/09/11

"Sensational Experience!"
I am an owner of a vacation rental myself and had the pleasure of staying here with my friends and family on September 1-5th during Labor Day Weekend and this house was absolutely stunning. The photos don't do it justice. Our experience from start to finish was just so wonderful that words can't even express it. The Concierge (Caroline) helped us in booking a private chef and he was outstanding and the house and it's attention to detail was superb. I don't think we can get the beautiful image of the ocean/poo/ and spa out of our head. We just want to say how much we loved Cabo and this beautiful home and how spectacular our experience in Mexico was. Will definitely be back to this home again and recommend it to all our friends.


Guest: MARTY (minneapolis)
Date of Stay: 03/20/11 Review Submitted: 04/11/11

"This Place Will Spoil You!"
THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. ALL THE AMENITIES YOU COULD ASK FOR AND VERY PRIVATE. A FIRST CLASS HOME WHERE THE OWNER CUT NO CORNERS AND SPARED NO COSTS. IT IS VERY LARGE AND ACCOMODATES A LARGE NUMBER OF PEOPLE. IT SITS UP ON A HILL WITH GORGEOUS OCEAN VIEWS. THIS PLACE WILL SPOIL YOU.


Guest: Megan (Minneapolis, Minnesota)
Date of Stay: 12/30/10 Review Submitted: 03/28/11

"Gorgeous Relaxing Paradise"
Located in Los Cabos, I was overwhelmed by the beauty of this house. As we approached the security gates, I knew that I would be safe, and the security guys were great! The house is a marvel! the art, the furniture, and all the ammenities made me feel like a princess. I could lay out in the in sun on the patio and relax with a book or jump in the pool or whirlpool and play. In the evenings, I would go to the rooftop, where the firepit was, and watch the sun go down. The location of the house is perfect, as it is close to Los Cabos, where the wonderful restaurants and art stores were great! Also, it is close even to downtown Cabo San Lucas so I was able to drive in and go downtown and dance with my friends and party at night in downtown Cabo San Lucas and hit the high end mall by the marina. The house is huge, with each bedroom having comfy beds, private bathrooms, and easy phone and internet access. This is a perfect place to have a family or group of friends, or a romantic getaway. I will be going back, as I found myself not wanting to leave what felt like paradise. The weather, the view of the ocean, and its locale made it the perfect vacation spot. If you wanted to, you really would not even need to leave the house! The owners were extremely helpful in answering questions, telling us the local hotspots, best restaurants, and places to shop and visit. It was very clean, and the lawn and flowers were impecccably groomed. I highly recommend staying in this house-you will not be diappointed!!


Guest: E (Minnesota)
Date of Stay: 11/08/10 Review Submitted: 03/28/11

"Fabulous Vacation Home"
I stayed at this home. It is spectacular with all amenities. It is private yet nestled withhin an old city of San Jose. It is spectacular to be in a vacation home so close to San Jose but still within the privacy Puerto Los Cabos. The home has an excellent pool where you can see the ocean and watch the whales yet still be close enough to the outdoor kitchen area for a cocktail. I would recommend this home for any purpose you seek. I will return again soon.


Guest: Pat-rick (Calgary)
Date of Stay: 10/01/10 Review Submitted: 10/15/10

"Great Villa Great View!"
Wonderful home, beautifuly set up, private, has all the amenities and wonderful views!